Occupy NZ Endorsement Of & Media Resources For #J14 Protest Actions In 17 NZ Cities/Towns

Occupy New Zealand wholeheartedly endorses the Aotearoa Is Not For Sale National Day of Action taking place across the nation tomorrow Saturday July 14, 2012.

We now hear as many as 17 cities & towns are organising solidarity actions for #J14. We are so proud of everyone getting involved in this momentous day for Aotearoa New Zealand.

We are participating in the promotion of the event and urge you to share the following details so that supporters worldwide may participate online.

We continue to support in every way we can, the edification & uplifting of ALL of the public of New Zealand and see these events as a hugely positive step forward for our country.

Kia ora whanaunga.


WEBSITE: www.aotearoaisnotforsale.com

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/events/381201455270099/


LIVESTREAM: www.bambuser.com/channel/occupyauckland @Redstar309z

LIVETWEET: @ANFSJ14 @OccupyNZ @endarken



Auckland – http://www.facebook.com/events/381201455270099/
Hamilton – https://www.facebook.com/events/254089791366056/
Tauranga – https://www.facebook.com/events/277616895679436/
Palmerston North – https://www.facebook.com/events/212098175579407/
Whanganui – http://www.facebook.com/events/411222562255038/
Taranaki – https://www.facebook.com/events/448550981834707/
Napier – https://www.facebook.com/events/206879449438201/
Christchurch – https://www.facebook.com/events/254862264628627
Nelson – https://www.facebook.com/events/328042460614102/
Dunedin – https://www.facebook.com/events/404108319625898/
Wellington – http://www.facebook.com/events/264392386998875
Hokianga / Rawene – https://www.facebook.com/events/394040487324700/
Timaru – http://www.facebook.com/events/250488715067888/
Takaka – 1pm, Main Street
Raglan – 2pm, Ngarunui Beach


Helen Kelly for the Council of Trade unions,
Phil Twyford for the Labour Party,
Russell Norman for the Green Party,
Winston Peters for New Zealand First,
Hone Harawira for the Mana Movement.

Also endorsed by:
We Are the University (Auckland)
Unite Union
The Public Service Association
The Service and Food Workers Union
The Maritime Union of New Zealand
New Zealand Nurses Organisation
Citizens Against Privatisation,
Public Services Association
PPTA (Auckland)
Occupy Movement
NZ First Youth Wing
Grey Power
Socialist Aotearoa.

Comment on this post

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s